Detective Bureau

The Morris Township Detective Bureau is overseen by Captain Robert Duffy and led by Detective Sergeant Brian Holick. Detective Christopher Tongring, Detective Adam Sutherland, Detective Robert Shearer, and Detective James Perruso who handles all juvenile matters. The Detectives work together to investigate crimes that occur within our jurisdiction.

Detectives are required to attend in service training and specialized investigative schools during their careers. As a group, they have received numerous awards and commendations for their dedicated service to the residents of Morris Township as well as Morris County.